The Woman Who Listened to Britten

Announcing the inaugural Short Story of the Month

Our series kicks off with Con Chapman’s engrossing account of a relationship in trouble, and what can you do but go for a run? Let’s see how that goes.

June 2018: Read The Woman Who Listened to Britten by Con Chapman

Con Chapman
Con Chapman

Con Chapman is a Boston (USA) based-writer, author of two novels. His short fiction has appeared in The Atlantic Monthly and other print publications. He is currently writing a biography of Johnny Hodges, Duke Ellington’s long-time alto sax player, for Oxford University Press.

Author: Stephen Moran

I was born in Dublin and made my way to London on a bike in my mid-twenties. It’s where I can still be found though ever further out, most recently as far as Harrow. I no longer own a bicycle.